Home » » paramore 2011

paramore 2011

Written By sitemp3 on Kamis, 01 September 2011 | 20.34

Paramore: In Studio 2011 "Monster"

Paramore is an American rock band from Franklin, Tennessee, formed in 2004. The band consists of lead vocalist Hayley Williams, bassist Jeremy Davis, and guitarist Taylor York.

The group released its debut album All We Know Is Falling in 2005, and its second album Riot! in 2007, which was certified Platinum in the US and Gold in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the UK. Brand New Eyes, Paramore's third album, was released in 2009 and is the band's highest charting album to date.

On January 10, 2011, in an interview with MTV, Hayley Williams has said that despite the band losing two of its founding members, they will be releasing new music in 2011, though it is not known yet if they will manage to record a full album for release this year, or just release some songs.

The singer also admitted that Paramore's style was likely to change with the new lineup, but clarified that the band would still retain their signature sound.

On February 2, 2011, Josh Farro confirmed the name of his new band, Novel American. Zac has also confirmed his new band, Half Noise.

On February 17, 2011, Hayley Williams has confirmed that the band will be hitting the studio upon returning from their South American tour, to record a batch of songs to be released over the summer, prior to a new full-length album that might follow late this year or in 2012. One of the new songs to be released include "In the Mourning", which Williams debuted on her Tumblr page.

On March 21, 2011, Paramore stated on their various social networking accounts that they were entering a studio in Los Angeles with producer Rob Cavallo to record their next album.

On June 3, 2011, Paramore released the single "Monster", featured on the Transformers: Dark of the Moon soundtrack, on YouTube. This is the first song that the band released without the Farro brothers.

Share this article :

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar